Education

Find out more about serving with AmeriCorps in an education focused program below! 

AmeriCorps members receive a modest living allowance and an education award for future or past education expenses. Additional benefits such as supplemental health insurance, loan deferment, and childcare vary by program. Read frequently asked questions about serving in AmeriCorps here and then contact programs you're interested to learn more! 

Alpine Achievers Initiative

AAI logo

 

Provides math and literacy tutoring both in and out of school in rural Colorado.

Program Manager Contact: Renee Mackey, renee@alpineachievers.org

Artist Year Colorado

ARTY logo

 

Provides student-centered arts education to economically-disadvantaged students.

Program Manager Contact Information: Margo Drakos, margo.drakos@artistyear.org

City Year Denver

CYD logo

 

Supports struggling students with in-school academic support and encourages school engagement in Denver Public Schools.

Program Manager Contact Information: Emily Themer, ethemer@cityyear.org

Colorado HIPPYCorps

HIPPY logo

 

Supports families with preschool children to increase school readiness and academic success. 

Program Manager Contact Information: Jackie Cordova, jackie@parentpossible.org

Colorado Reading Corps

reading corps logo

 

Help students become better, more confident readers. Choose to serve in a preschool classroom or one-on-one with K-3rd graders.

Program Manager Contact Information: Beth Kleinman, bethk@youthforachange.org

Colorado State University Extension 4-H STEM Initiative

csu logo 2

 

Spark an interest in STEM by providing in and out of school programming for underserved students and at-risk youth.

Program Manager Contact Information: Melinda Macpherson, melinda.macpherson@colostate.edu

 

Corps for a Change

cyc logo

 

Provides support and resources for high school students and their families with a focus on reducing the school dropout rate and increasing the graduation rate. A program of Colorado Youth for a Change.

Program Manager Contact Information: Alayna Shaw, alaynas@youthforachange.org

Math Corps

math corps logo

 

Helps 4-8th graders who are struggling in math by providing evidence-based support in small groups. A program of Colorado Youth for a Change.

Program Manager Contact Information: Jennifer Ramos, jennr@youthforachange.org

Rural Alliance for Dignity

rad logo

 

Helps to increase access to resources in rural communities by serving at a homeless shelter, food pantries, schools, and more. A program of La Puente Home.

Program Manager Contact Information: Cat Trumpis, director.volunteers@lapuente.net

TeamUP AmeriCorps

team up logo

 

Supports family well being through coaching on early literacy, providing food, and mentoring children after school. A program of United Way of Southwest Colorado.

Program Manager Contact Information: Al Huckins, alh@unitedway-swco.org

 

YouthPower 365 Peak Pathfinders

youth power 365 logo

 

Provides wrap-around support, extended learning opportunities, mentoring, and caregiver engagement to 6-12th graders in Eagle County, Colorado.

Program Manager Contact Info: Walter Gilles at wgilles@vvf.org.